Quick Links

 
The High Commissioner
Former High Commissioners
Our Address & Location
List of Officers
Assistant High Commission, Birmingham
Assistant High Commission, Manchester

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

Office Time & List of Holidays

 

Our office is open from Monday to Friday

Office Hours: 1000-1730 hrs

 

List of Holidays for 2017

Sl.No.
Day & Date
Name of occasions
01. Monday, 02 January 2017 ** New Year's Day
02 Tuesday, 21 February 2017 Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day
03 Friday, 17 March 2017 Birth Anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
04 Sunday, 26 March 2017 Independence & National Day of Bangladesh
05 Friday, 14 April 2017 Pahela Baisakh (Bengali New Year's Day)

**Good Friday

06 Monday,17 April 2017 ** Easter Monday
07 Monday, 01 May 2017 May Day and ** Early May Bank Holiday
08 Wednesday, 10 May 2017 *Buddha Purnima
09 Thursday, 11 May 2017 * Shab-e Barat
10 Monday, 29 May 2017 ** Spring Bank Holiday
11 Thursday, 22 June 2017 * Shab-e-Qadre
12 Friday, 23 June 2017 Jumat-ul-Wida
13 Sunday-Monday, 25-26 June 2017 * Eid-ul-Fitr (25 June, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day
14 Monday, 14 August 2017 Shuvo Janmastami
15 Tuesday 15 August 2017 National Mourning Day
16 Monday, 28 August 2017 ** Summer Bank Holiday
17 Friday-Saturday, 01-02 September 2017 * Eid-ul-Azha (01 September, Eid Day) and day after Eid Day
18 Saturday, 30 September 2017 Bijoy Dashami (Durga Puja)*Ashura
19

Thursday, 30 November 2017

* Eid-e Miladunnabi (SM)
20 Saturday, 16 December 2017 Victory Day
21 Monday, 25 December 2017 ** Christmas Day (substitute day)
22 Tuesday, 26 December 2017 ** Boxing Day

*Subject to Sighting of Moon.

** Public Holiday in the UK